NY State Paid Sick Leave
NY State Paid Sick Leaveに関しまして
従業員に最低限付与しなければならない病欠の時間 従業員５名から９９名まで - １年に最高４０時間までの有給病欠。
従業員４名以下かつ前年のNet Incomeが$1,000,000超 – １年に最高４０時間までの有給病欠。
従業員４名以下かつ前年のNet Incomeが$1,000,000以下– １年に最高４０時間までの無休病欠。
病欠利用が許可される条件 従業員本人、または従業員の扶養者の身体的な怪我と病気、または精神的な病気がある場合。 病気休暇利用申請時、医療機関により通院、治療が必要と診断されているか否かに関わらず、利用可能。
医療機関による病気や怪我への診断、予防治療（処置）が必要な際に利用可能。 記録に関して 雇用主は、計上した病欠について６年間の全従業員の記録を保管しなければならない。
Regarding NY State Paid Sick Leave We would like to inform you that Governor Cuomo signed legislation establishing the right to paid leave for New Yorkers. New York’s paid sick leave law requires employers with five or more employees or net income of more than $1 million to provide paid sick leave to employees and for employers with fewer than five employees and a net income of $1 million or less to provide unpaid sick leave to employees. Followings is a summary of the new changes due to the law. Amount of Leave Employers with 5 to 99 employees must provide up to 40 hours of paid sick leave per calendar year. Employers with 4 or fewer employees and net income of greater than $1 million in the previous tax year are required to provide up to 40 hours of paid sick leave per calendar year. Employers with 4 or fewer employees and net income is $1 million or less in the previous tax year are required to provide up to 40 hours of unpaid sick leave per calendar year. Accruals Employees begin accruing leave on September 30, 2020. Leave must be accrued at a rate not less than one hour for every thirty hours worked. Time that is considered “hours worked”, including on-call time, training time, and travel time, must be counted for the purposes of accruing leave. Eligibility All private-sector employees in New York State are covered, regardless of industry, occupation, part-time status, and overtime exempt status. Federal, state, and local government employees are NOT covered, but employees of charter schools, private schools, and not-for-profit corporations are covered. Permitted Uses After January 1, 2021, employees may use accrued leave following a verbal or written request to their employer for the following reasons impacting the employee or a member of their family for whom they are providing care or assistance with care: Sick Leave: For mental or physical illness, injury, or health condition, regardless of whether it has been diagnosed or requires medical care at the time of the request for leave; or For the diagnosis, care, or treatment of a mental or physical illness, injury or health condition; or need for medical diagnosis or preventive care. Safe Leave: to obtain services from a domestic violence shelter, rape crisis center, or other services program; to participate in safety planning, temporarily or permanently relocate, or take other actions to increase the safety of the employee or employee’s family members; to meet with an attorney or other social services provider to obtain information and advice on, and prepare for or participate in any criminal or civil proceeding; to file a complaint or domestic incident report with law enforcement; to meet with a district attorney’s office; to enroll children in a new school; or to take any other actions necessary to ensure the health or safety of the employee or the employee’s family member or to protect those who associate or work with the employee. Recordkeeping Employers must keep payroll records for six years which must include the amount of sick leave accrued and used by each employee on a weekly basis. If you would like to ask us to record your employees’ sick leave at each month’s payroll or you have any questions, please reach out to your assigned staff.